SBCRA AGM & Community Info Session – Monday 28 October

Posted: October 17th, 2013 | Filed under: Announcements, General, Newsletter

The SBCRA’s Annual General Meeting was held on Monday 28 October 2013 at Lane Cove Library. It was a very well attended session providing an opportunity for local residents to meet, hear about future plans for our area and also learn about the work the SBCRA has been conducting in the community over the past twelve months.

Guest speaker, Wayne Rylands – Lane Cove Council’s Executive Director Open Space and Urban Services, led an insightful session about plans for our local neighbourhood including an update on developments in the Mowbray Precinct and Council’s plans for parks, bushland, community facilities, traffic management and infrastructure upgrades in our area. Wayne also answered questions from residents on specific issues relating to these matters.

    SBCRA President Frances Vissell gave a presentation on the SBCRA activities over the past year including work relating to development and infrastructure in the Mowbray Precinct and the local area, NSW Government’s Planning reforms, Batten Reserve bush care and regeneration, community events and initiatives, local safety, traffic and resident welfare matters.

    The meeting included election of officers bearers for the SBCRA Committee for the coming year 2013/14.

    The SBCRA Committee and Office Bearers are

    • President – Frances Vissel
    • Vice President – Kylie Bryden-Smith
    • Treasurer and Memberships – Jack Winning
    • Minute Secretary – Alasdair Stuart
    • Committee members – Guy Hallowes, Win Chandler, Ann Proudfoot